Featured Image

Fink - Signatures

An Acoustic Guitar Toolkit with a Signature Sound

Signatures is a definitive acoustic guitar toolkit, full of character and sonic depth. At the heart of this sample library are three distinctive acoustic guitars, beautifully captured in microscopic detail and offering a range of classic and signature playing styles, from delicate to punchy, including pulled, plucked, muted and thumbed one-shots, pristine harmonics, strumming patterns, and more. These emotive sounds are complemented by a range of guitar-based percussive tempo-synced loops and hits, soothing vocals, and versatile pads. Made in collaboration with award-winning producer, composer and songwriter Fin Greenall, aka Fink, this toolkit has been carefully curated to inspire both composers and songwriters, guitarists and non-guitarists alike — an instantly playable collection that lends itself to a range of compositions, from intimate indie scores to acoustic pop tracks, and beyond.

Crito – Daniel Gadd (0:00 / 2:28)

Eos – Lucie Treacher (0:00 / 2:01)

Camber – Leo Wyatt (0:00 / 2:48)

Red Kite (feat. Solo Strings) – Louis Rugg (0:00 / 2:13)


Product Info

  • 9.5 GB download size Too large to download? Choose hard drive delivery at checkout.
  • 9.50 GB disk space required during install
  • Mac system requirements Mac OS X 10.13 to OS 12. Minimum: 2.8GHz i5 minimum (quad-core), 8GB RAM. Recommended: 2.8GHz I7 (six-core), 16GB RAM. Intel and Apple Silicon/ARM are supported. 32-bit is not supported.
  • PC system requirements Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 10 or Windows 11, 64-bit only. Intel Core i7 6th gen and later or AMD Ryzen 7. 32-bit is not supported.
  • Dedicated Plugin
  • User manual
  • Apply for educational discount

Signatures features a range of core and extended techniques from the heart and mind of Fink, captured on three of his favourite ‘signature’ acoustic guitars, each with its own distinctive tone. From the affectionately-named ‘Brady’, a 2004 Mal Brady Bouchier nylon with a rich, mellow sound, to ‘Festy’, a 2010 Martin D28 steel-string acoustic with a pop sound, his workhorse festival and touring guitar, and ‘Orwell’, a gentle 1984 Martin D35 steel-string acoustic, which features most prominently on his recent records. Fink’s signature techniques within each guitar section include tempo-synced arpeggios in DADGAD, pulled, plucked, muted and thumbed one-shot notes, three variations of harmonics, two-finger chords, ready-made strumming patterns and more. All guitars are presented in Spitfire Audio’s easy-to-use plugin, with fluid playability and a wide range of effects parameters to tailor each sound to your own vision.

“Each guitar’s imperfections are what make them so special....its wrinkles are battle scars, its tracks are trophies, and its rattles are its dialogue with the past.”


54 presets, split into 6 sections:
  • Brady (11)
  • Festy (13)
  • Orwell (14)
  • Percussion (7) Tempo-synced, percussive loops performed on the Brady, Festy, and Orwell. Also features a selection of percussive hits on different guitar cases and foot-stomps captured in the studio
  • Voices (6) Fink singing a mixture of longs and swelling aahs, mmms, and oohs
  • Pads (3) An electric piano pad, harmonic pad (guitar harmonics fed through the Spitfire Audio granular machine), and sustained strings pad
9 controls:
  • Expression
  • Dynamics
  • Attack
  • Release
  • Reverb
  • Start Point
  • Chorus
  • Delay
  • String Squeak FX
  • Presented in Spitfire Audio’s award-winning, dedicated plugin — compatible with any DAW
  • Dynamics slider allows you to fade from a close mic mix into a re-amped signal, using Fink’s signature vintage amp
  • Start Point cuts further into the note to create pad-like sounds
  • String Squeak FX controls the volume of the string 'squeak' noise that plays on note release
  • Recorded at the renowned Jazzanova Recording Studios in Berlin with cutting-edge and vintage equipment
  • Distils instantly playable guitar performances born out of years of dedicated practice – from a seasoned professional with a distinctive style
  • 9.5GB

Fin Greenall started as a DJ and producer before developing his signature guitar-based folk and blues inspired sound. Growing up in Bristol’s thriving ‘90s music scene, Greenall signed to legendary label Kickin’ Records and subsequently with Ninja Tune, releasing the critically acclaimed record Fresh Produce, and DJing worldwide. A renowned guitarist, producer, songwriter and artist, Fink has been an in-demand collaborator for various established artists, including writing and recording Amy Winehouse’s earliest demos, as heard on her posthumous record, Lioness. Fink’s Sort of Revolution also featured a collaboration with John Legend on the track Maker, with Fink having co-written two tracks on Legend’s album Evolver, leading to three prestigious BMI awards.

Fink has penned seven critically-acclaimed studio albums, leading to numerous film and advertisement placements, as well as extensive world tours. His record Perfect Darkness (2011) included Yesterday Was Hard On All Of Us, with a live version of the track featuring in the Oscar-nominated film, Selma. Warm Shadow was later prominently featured in The Walking Dead, with Justin Vernon & Colin Stetson teaming up to remix the track, resulting in a collaboration with Colin Stetson on blues side project Sunday Night Blues Club, Vol. 1. The studio album Hard Believer included the hit Looking Too Closely, which has over 30 licences to TV and film and over 100 million streams. 2017 marked the beginning of Fink’s collaboration with renowned producer Flood, culminating in the release of both his blues side project and studio albums Resurgam (2017) and Bloom Innocent (2019). After putting out his acoustic best-of record It Isn’t Until It Is, 2022 sees Fink’s first foray into film scoring with production work on a major gaming soundtrack.

Product Reviews

What's included

Brady (11)

  • Brady Arpeggiate 1
  • Brady Arpeggiate 2
  • Brady Pulled Notes
  • Brady Plucked Notes
  • Brady Thumb Notes
  • Brady Muted Notes
  • Brady Two Finger Chords
  • Brady Pulled Chords
  • Brady Pulled Harmonics
  • Brady Thumb Harmonics
  • Brady Plucked Harmonics

Festy (13)

  • Festy Arpeggiate 1
  • Festy Arpeggiate 2
  • Festy Strummed 1
  • Festy Strummed 2
  • Festy Pulled Notes
  • Festy Plucked Notes
  • Festy Thumb Notes
  • Festy Muted Notes
  • Festy Two Finger Chords
  • Festy Pulled Chords
  • Festy Pulled Harmonics
  • Festy Thumb Harmonics
  • Festy Plucked Harmonics

Orwell (14)

  • Orwell Arpeggiate 1
  • Orwell Arpeggiate 2
  • Orwell Arpeggiate Muted
  • Orwell Strummed 1
  • Orwell Strummed 2
  • Orwell Pulled Notes
  • Orwell Plucked Notes
  • Orwell Thumb Notes
  • Orwell Muted Notes
  • Orwell Two Finger Chords
  • Orwell Pulled Chords
  • Orwell Pulled Harmonics
  • Orwell Thumb Harmonics
  • Orwell Plucked Harmonics

Percussion (7)

  • Brady Beats Slow
  • Festy Beats Slow
  • Festy Beats Fast
  • Brady Kit
  • Festy Kit
  • Orwell Kit
  • Stomps and Cases

Voices (6)

  • Aah
  • Mmm
  • Ooh
  • Aah Swell
  • Mmm Swell
  • Ooh Swell

Pads (3)

  • Electric Piano Pad
  • Harmonic Pad
  • Sustained Strings Pad

You can buy now, and download anytime